Can I change the request after publishing?

How do I invite another contact for the same supplier?

Where can I see all the requests of a project?

Are messages being sent BCC?

I have invited a supplier and I can only see his email adress. Is this OK?

How can I add a colleague to a workgroup?

How can I change the closing date of a request?

Can I add an attachment to all requests in a project?

Can I change the request after publishing?

The possibility to change the request after it has been published depends on the chosen ruleset. If  the ruleset lets you change the request be aware that changes are directly visible to suppliers. If you want to inform the suppliers with the changes you have to send them a message to clarify the change.


How do I invite another contact for the same supplier?

  1. Go to the menu Control of the request in which you want to change a contact of a supplier.
  2. In the section Suppliers, click 'Delete' in the line with the name of the supplier of which you want to change the contact.
  3. Add the new contact of the supplier.
  4. Invite the new contact of the supplier.

 

It is only possible to delete a supplier with the status Added or Invited.

Where can I see all the requests of a project?

All request in a project are visible in the menu 'Workspace' of the concerning project. You can easily find a project via the search option:

 

  1. Click the Search icon in the sidebar. 
  2. Enter (part of) the name of the project.
  3. Press Enter or click the arrow icon. The result of your search is displayed in the tab 'Search result' of the menu 'Overview'.
  4. Click the name of the project you are looking for.
  5. Open the menu 'Workspace'. The section Requests shwo all the requests of this project.

Are messages being sent BCC?

All messages are being sent blind-copy (BCC). Recipients can not see other recipients the message has been sent to. 


I have invited a supplier and I can only see his email adress. Is this OK?

This is OK. If you can only see an email adress after adding a contact, this means that the contact is not a registrated user on the platform of Commerce-hub. After registration the name of the supplier and the contact will be shown. 


How can I add a colleague to a workgroup?

The help topic Define workgroup explains how to add colleagues to the workgroup.

 

The help topic Select contacts gives more information about selecting contacts.

How can I change the closing date of a request? 

  1. Go to the menu Control of the request.
  2. Click 'Edit.
  3. Select 'Edit'.
  4. Change the Closing date in the section Workflow.
  5. Click 'Save'.


Can I add an attachment to all requests in a project?

In the menu Documents documents can be added to the project. Documents can ben made visible internal (only to the workgroup members) or external (to all suppliers). Dit gebeurt door het plaatsen van een document in een dossier:

 

Internal

Documents saved in the file Internal are visible for members of the workgroup. Documents can, for example, be: a projectplan, meeing minutes, kick off documentation or a planning.

 

External (suppliers)

Documents saved in the file External (Suppliers) will become visible for all suppliers added to the requests in the project. The document is added to the tab Attachments of each request. If you want to inform suppliers about the adding of documents in the file External (Suppliers) you have to send a seperate message.